Which carrier board, system or dev kit actually fits your production build?
Method v1.0 · dataset 2026-09-08 · verified 2026-09-08 · last updated September 2026
36 carrier boards, systems, developer kits and host SBCs across 14 edge AI modules (NVIDIA Jetson, Hailo, Google Coral, Rockchip RK3588, Raspberry Pi). 20 of 36 state an operating temperature range; 16 of 36 have a public price. Every row cites the vendor product page or datasheet (class A) or a reseller/community page (class C) — a field the source does not state is "not stated", never guessed. Download the whole registry as JSON with provenance, or read the methodology.
Modules covered
Click a module for its full ranked table and common-needs shortlist.
| Module | Carriers | Temp known | Price known |
|---|---|---|---|
| Google Coral Edge TPU | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Hailo-8 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Hailo-8L | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Jetson AGX Orin 64GB | 9 | 8 | 2 |
| Jetson AGX Orin 32GB | 9 | 8 | 2 |
| Jetson AGX Orin Industrial | 3 | 3 | 0 |
| Jetson Orin Nano 8GB | 17 | 10 | 5 |
| Jetson Orin Nano 4GB | 15 | 8 | 4 |
| Jetson Orin Nano Super | 16 | 9 | 4 |
| Jetson Orin NX 16GB | 16 | 8 | 4 |
| Jetson Orin NX 8GB | 15 | 8 | 3 |
| Jetson Thor T5000 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Raspberry Pi 5 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Rockchip RK3588 NPU | 3 | 1 | 3 |
Evidence classes
| Class | Meaning |
|---|---|
| A | Vendor product page or datasheet. |
| C | Reseller listing or community source (used when the vendor's own page could not be fetched, or only a third party publishes the figure). |
Every carrier, system, developer kit and host SBC
All 36 rows. CSI is MIPI CSI camera connectors; GbE totals every wired Ethernet speed; PoE shows PSE output ports and/or PD input. Evidence badge: the strongest source class backing the row.
| Vendor | Product | Type | Modules | CSI | GbE | PoE | Temp range | Price | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advantech | AIR-030 | system | Jetson AGX Orin 64GB, Jetson AGX Orin 32GB | not stated | 3× 2.5GbE | no | -10 to 60 °C | not stated | A |
| Advantech | MIC-733-AO | system | Jetson AGX Orin 64GB, Jetson AGX Orin 32GB | not stated | not stated | no | -10 to 60 °C | not stated | A |
| Aetina Corporation | AIE-CO21 | system | Jetson Orin Nano 4GB, Jetson Orin Nano 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano Super | not stated | 1× 1GbE | no | -25 to 55 °C | not stated | A |
| Aetina Corporation | AIE-PN32/42-S2 | system | Jetson Orin NX 16GB, Jetson Orin NX 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano Super | not stated | 2× 1GbE | no | -25 to 55 °C | not stated | A |
| Aetina Corporation | AIE-PX11/12/21/22 | system | Jetson AGX Orin 64GB, Jetson AGX Orin 32GB | not stated | 1× 1GbE + 1× 10GbE | PSE ×4 | -25 to 55 °C | not stated | A |
| Auvidea | JNX42 Carrier Board | carrier board | Jetson Orin Nano 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 4GB, Jetson Orin Nano Super, Jetson Orin NX 16GB, Jetson Orin NX 8GB | 2 | 1× 1GbE | PD input | 0 to 70 °C | not stated | A |
| Auvidea | JNX45 Carrier Board | carrier board | Jetson Orin Nano 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 4GB, Jetson Orin Nano Super, Jetson Orin NX 16GB, Jetson Orin NX 8GB | not stated | 1× 1GbE | no | not stated | not stated | A |
| Auvidea | X230D Carrier Board | carrier board | Jetson AGX Orin 64GB, Jetson AGX Orin 32GB, Jetson AGX Orin Industrial | not stated | 2× 1GbE | no | -25 to 70 °C | not stated | A |
| Connect Tech Inc. | Boson-22 Carrier | carrier board | Jetson Orin NX 16GB, Jetson Orin NX 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 4GB, Jetson Orin Nano Super | 4 | 2× 1GbE | no | -40 to 85 °C | not stated | A |
| Connect Tech Inc. | Forge Carrier | carrier board | Jetson AGX Orin 64GB, Jetson AGX Orin 32GB, Jetson AGX Orin Industrial | not stated | 2× 1GbE | no | -40 to 85 °C | not stated | A |
| Connect Tech Inc. | Hadron Carrier | carrier board | Jetson Orin NX 16GB, Jetson Orin NX 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 4GB, Jetson Orin Nano Super | 1 | 1× 1GbE | no | -25 to 85 °C | not stated | A |
| Connect Tech Inc. | Photon Carrier (NGX002) | carrier board | Jetson Orin Nano 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 4GB, Jetson Orin Nano Super, Jetson Orin NX 16GB, Jetson Orin NX 8GB | 2 | 1× 1GbE | PD input | -25 to 85 °C | not stated | C |
| Connect Tech Inc. | Rudi-NX Embedded System | system | Jetson Orin NX 16GB, Jetson Orin NX 8GB | not stated | 2× 1GbE | no | -20 to 80 °C | not stated | A |
| Forecr | DSBOARD-AGX | carrier board | Jetson AGX Orin 64GB, Jetson AGX Orin 32GB | 1 | 1× 1GbE | no | -25 to 85 °C | not stated | A |
| Forecr | DSBOARD-ORNX | carrier board | Jetson Orin NX 16GB, Jetson Orin NX 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 4GB, Jetson Orin Nano Super | 4 | 1× 1GbE | no | -25 to 85 °C | not stated | A |
| Google (Coral) | Coral Dev Board | developer kit | Google Coral Edge TPU | 1 | 1× 1GbE | no | not stated | $105 | C |
| Leetop | A603 Carrier Board | carrier board | Jetson Orin NX 16GB, Jetson Orin NX 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 4GB, Jetson Orin Nano Super | not stated | 1× 1GbE | no | -25 to 65 °C | not stated | A |
| NVIDIA | Jetson AGX Orin Developer Kit (reference carrier) | developer kit | Jetson AGX Orin 64GB, Jetson AGX Orin 32GB | not stated | 1× 1GbE + 1× 10GbE | no | not stated | $3,499 | A |
| NVIDIA | Jetson AGX Thor Developer Kit (reference carrier) | developer kit | Jetson Thor T5000 | not stated | 1× 1GbE | no | not stated | $5,499 | A |
| NVIDIA | Jetson Orin Nano Developer Kit (reference carrier) | developer kit | Jetson Orin Nano 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano Super, Jetson Orin Nano 4GB | 2 | 1× 1GbE | no | not stated | $249 | A |
| Radxa | ROCK 5B | host SBC | Rockchip RK3588 NPU | 1 | 1× 2.5GbE | no | 0 to 50 °C | $89.9 | A |
| Raspberry Pi Ltd. | AI HAT+ (with Raspberry Pi 5) | host SBC | Raspberry Pi 5, Hailo-8, Hailo-8L | 0 | 0 | no | not stated | $70 | A |
| Seeed Studio | reComputer Industrial J3011 | system | Jetson Orin Nano 4GB, Jetson Orin Nano 8GB | not stated | 2× 1GbE | no | -20 to 60 °C | $1,035.99 | A |
| Seeed Studio | reComputer Industrial J4012 | system | Jetson Orin NX 16GB | not stated | 2× 1GbE | PSE ×1 | not stated | $1,813.99 | A |
| Seeed Studio | reComputer J3010 | system | Jetson Orin Nano 4GB | not stated | 2× 1GbE | no | not stated | $649 | A |
| Seeed Studio | reComputer J3011 (incl. reComputer Super J3011) | system | Jetson Orin Nano 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano Super | not stated | 2× 1GbE | no | -20 to 65 °C | $796.99 | A |
| Seeed Studio | reComputer J401 Carrier Board | carrier board | Jetson Orin Nano 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 4GB, Jetson Orin Nano Super, Jetson Orin NX 16GB, Jetson Orin NX 8GB | 2 | 1× 1GbE | no | not stated | not stated | A |
| Seeed Studio | reComputer J4011 | system | Jetson Orin NX 8GB | not stated | 1× 1GbE | no | not stated | $932.99 | A |
| Seeed Studio | reComputer J4012 | system | Jetson Orin NX 16GB | not stated | 1× 1GbE | no | not stated | $1,399 | A |
| Seeed Studio | reServer Industrial J501 | carrier board | Jetson AGX Orin 64GB, Jetson AGX Orin 32GB | not stated | 1× 1GbE + 1× 10GbE | no | -25 to 60 °C | $379 | A |
| Shenzhen Xunlong (Orange Pi) | Orange Pi 5 Plus | host SBC | Rockchip RK3588 NPU | 1 | 2× 2.5GbE | no | not stated | $390 | A |
| Syslogic | RPC RML A4AGX | system | Jetson AGX Orin 64GB, Jetson AGX Orin 32GB, Jetson AGX Orin Industrial | not stated | 4× 1GbE | PSE ×4 | -25 to 60 °C | not stated | A |
| Turing Pi | Turing Pi 2 (mini-ITX cluster board) | carrier board | Jetson Orin NX 16GB, Jetson Orin NX 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano Super, Rockchip RK3588 NPU | 0 | 2× 1GbE | no | not stated | $279 | A |
| Waveshare | JETSON-ORIN-IO-BASE | carrier board | Jetson Orin Nano 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 4GB, Jetson Orin Nano Super, Jetson Orin NX 16GB, Jetson Orin NX 8GB | 2 | 1× 1GbE + 1× 2.5GbE | no | not stated | not stated | A |
| Waveshare | JETSON-ORIN-IO-BASE-B | carrier board | Jetson Orin Nano 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 4GB, Jetson Orin Nano Super, Jetson Orin NX 16GB, Jetson Orin NX 8GB | 2 | 1× 1GbE + 1× 2.5GbE | no | not stated | not stated | C |
| Yahboom | Yahboom Jetson Carrier Board (Orin Nano / Orin NX) | carrier board | Jetson Orin Nano 8GB, Jetson Orin Nano 4GB, Jetson Orin Nano Super, Jetson Orin NX 16GB, Jetson Orin NX 8GB | not stated | 1× 1GbE | no | not stated | $129 | A |
Vendors
- Advantech — 2 products
- Aetina Corporation — 3 products
- Auvidea — 3 products
- Connect Tech Inc. — 5 products
- Forecr — 2 products
- Google (Coral) — 1 product
- Leetop — 1 product
- NVIDIA — 3 products
- Radxa — 1 product
- Raspberry Pi Ltd. — 1 product
- Seeed Studio — 8 products
- Shenzhen Xunlong (Orange Pi) — 1 product
- Syslogic — 1 product
- Turing Pi — 1 product
- Waveshare — 2 products
- Yahboom — 1 product
Research gaps
Facts this pass could not confirm with a verbatim vendor quote — treated as "not stated" on the affected rows rather than guessed.
- NVIDIA Jetson AGX Orin Developer Kit: operating temperature range, exact onboard USB port count/type, and camera CSI connector count on the reference carrier were not confirmed with a verbatim source quote (carrier board spec PDF still not fetchable).
- NVIDIA Jetson AGX Thor Developer Kit: operating temperature range and camera/CSI port count on the reference carrier were not confirmed; jetson_thor_t4000 compatibility with this specific developer kit board was not independently verified.
- Seeed reComputer J3010/J3011/J4011: exact DC power-brick input voltage/wattage was not found with a verbatim quote for the base (non-industrial) SKUs. A separate 'reComputer Industrial J4011' product exists with its own -20 to 60C / 12-24V terminal-block spec, but that does not necessarily apply to the base J4011 in this dataset and was not merged in to avoid misattribution — a Seeed 'Industrial J4011' row could be added in a follow-up pass if prioritized.
- Seeed reComputer J4012, reComputer Industrial J4012: operating temperature range still not found with a verbatim quote.
- Auvidea JNX45: operating temperature range and USD price not found (only a EUR price range, €745.70-€1,113.70, was located).
- Auvidea X230D: manual PDF used for the temperature quote is titled 'X230D' but its internal headers/tables read 'X221D' — flagged as a possible reused/mislabeled Auvidea template; treat the -25 to 70C figure with that caveat. X230 (non-D variant) still not separately confirmed.
- Waveshare JETSON-ORIN-IO-BASE and JETSON-ORIN-IO-BASE-B: operating temperature range not found; only EUR/INR reseller prices located, no USD listing; Waveshare's own product/wiki pages continue to return HTTP 403 to automated fetch, so all specs for both rows rely on reseller pages (no class-A vendor quote obtained for IO-BASE-B).
- Leetop A603: USD price not found with a verbatim quote (only INR reseller prices and an unverified Alibaba search snippet).
- Leetop A203 and A205 carrier boards exist (leetopgroup.com / leetop.cn) but were not catalogued: A203 supports only pre-Orin Jetson modules (Nano/Xavier NX/TX2 NX) with no matching module id in this registry; A205 adds Orin NX support but its data quality (no confirmed temp, price, or dimensions) fell below the bar to include within this pass's 6-new-row budget.
- Turing Pi 2: operating temperature range not found (official docs cover cooling/thermal-throttling guidance but no numeric spec).
- Advantech AIR-030: whether the enclosure is fanless (vs. relying on the quoted 0.7 m/s forced airflow rating) was not confirmed with an explicit quote — left null; USD price not listed (quote-only vendor).
- Aetina AIE-CO21, Yahboom Jetson carrier board: USD price found for Yahboom ($129) but not for Aetina AIE-CO21 (quote-only vendor).
- Forecr DSBOARD-AGX: only a EUR price (€524.00, carrier only) was found, not USD.
- Connect Tech Boson-22 and Forge both reference an available fan/heatsink option (PWM fan header on Boson; active or passive heat-sink SKUs on Forge) that does not clearly confirm or contradict this dataset's existing 'fanless'/'fan_included' flags — left unchanged pending a clearer vendor statement.
- Connect Tech's 'Rudi-AGX' product name is confirmed to exist, but only for the (EOL) Jetson AGX Xavier module, not AGX Orin/Thor — not added as a row since no matching module id exists in this registry for that module family.
- Raspberry Pi 5 (host board for AI HAT+): operating temperature range not found with an authoritative datasheet/product-brief quote; only an informal Raspberry Pi Ltd forum post about the crystal oscillator's temperature tolerance was located, which was judged too indirect to use for the board's rated operating range.
- Radxa ROCK 5B: operating temperature sourced from a third-party spec aggregator (Wevolver), not Radxa's own docs — Radxa's own site did not surface a fetchable temperature figure.
- Orange Pi 5 Plus: operating temperature range not found (orangepi.org was unreachable in this pass); the $390 (16GB) price from OrangePi.net conflicts sharply with lower street prices cited by third-party reviewers — unresolved discrepancy.
- Google Coral Dev Board: operating temperature range not found (datasheet PDFs returned unreadable/binary content, RS Online blocked); price reflects an Adafruit clearance/sale listing consistent with the board's discontinued/limited-availability status, not a stable list price.
Method and data
- Engine: Carrier Finder — pick a module and any combination of the 17 production needs and get a live ranked shortlist.
- Methodology: needs catalogue, the UNKNOWN rule, ranking rule and verdict rule.
- Dataset: production-carriers.json — every carrier with its full spec sheet and provenance record.
Find a carrier for your exact needs.
Pick the module and the ports, power, temperature and price limits that matter — the engine ranks every candidate live with a permanent link.