HomeProduction Carriers › Connect Tech Inc. Forge Carrier
Production Carrier Boards & Systems · Connect Tech Inc.

Connect Tech Inc. Forge Carrier

Method v1.0 · dataset 2026-09-08 · verified 2026-09-08 · last updated September 2026

carrier board · 3 modules supported · not stated (as of 2026-09-08) · evidence A

Vendor product page

Full spec sheet

Connect Tech's AGX Orin carrier board; separate camera expansion boards handle high-density MIPI CSI rather than onboard CSI connectors.

VendorConnect Tech Inc.
Typecarrier board
Module includedno
Form factorsmall-footprint carrier
Dimensions (mm)155 x 125
DC input voltagenot stated
Power connectorlocking 6-pin Mini-Fit Jr.
Max power (W)not stated
CSI camera connectorsnot stated
CSI lanesnot stated
GMSL camera inputrugged camera add-on expansion boards available for high-density MIPI CSI interfaces
Ethernet (GbE)2× 1GbE
PoEno
Wi-Finot stated
M.2 Key M (NVMe)not stated
M.2 Key Enot stated
mini-PCIenot stated
PCIe slotnot stated
USB 3.x3
USB 2.x0
USB-C0
DisplayDisplayPort
Storagenot stated
Other I/Onot stated
Operating temperature-40 to 85 °C
Fanlessno
Fan includedno
Heatsink includedno
IP ratingnot stated
Industrial gradeno
Pricenot stated

Modules supported

Sources

  • C RidgeRun Wiki (via search aggregation, citing Connect Tech) · developer.ridgerun.com/wiki/index.php/NVIDIA_Jetson_Orin/Introduction/Carrier_Boards/Connect_Tech_Forge · verified 2026-09-08 · NVIDIA Jetson Orin AGX - Connect Tech Forge Carrier Board
    “Small footprint of 155mm x 125mm”
  • C RidgeRun Wiki (via search aggregation, citing Connect Tech) · developer.ridgerun.com/wiki/index.php/NVIDIA_Jetson_Orin/Introduction/Carrier_Boards/Connect_Tech_Forge · verified 2026-09-08 · Connect Tech Forge Carrier Board
    “3x USB 3.2, 2x GbE, Display Port, and a locking 6-pin Mini-Fit Jr. power input connector”
  • A Connect Tech Inc. · connecttech.com/product/forge-carrier-for-nvidia-jetson-agx-orin · verified 2026-09-08 · Forge Carrier product page
    “-40°C to +85°C (-40°F to +185°F)”

Research gaps mentioning this product

  • NVIDIA Jetson AGX Orin Developer Kit: operating temperature range, exact onboard USB port count/type, and camera CSI connector count on the reference carrier were not confirmed with a verbatim source quote (carrier board spec PDF still not fetchable).
  • Connect Tech Boson-22 and Forge both reference an available fan/heatsink option (PWM fan header on Boson; active or passive heat-sink SKUs on Forge) that does not clearly confirm or contradict this dataset's existing 'fanless'/'fan_included' flags — left unchanged pending a clearer vendor statement.

Compare against every other candidate.

Run this module against your exact needs and see how every carrier ranks, live.

OPEN CARRIER FINDER →