Home › Production Carriers › Raspberry Pi Ltd. AI HAT+ (with Raspberry Pi 5)
Production Carrier Boards & Systems · Raspberry Pi Ltd.
Raspberry Pi Ltd. AI HAT+ (with Raspberry Pi 5)
Method v1.0 · dataset 2026-09-08 · verified 2026-09-08 · last updated September 2026
host SBC · 3 modules supported · $70 (as of 2026-09-08) · evidence A
Full spec sheet
The Hailo accelerator chip is soldered directly onto the AI HAT+ PCB (unlike the earlier AI Kit, which used an M.2 module); it connects to the Pi 5 over PCIe Gen 3.0. Camera/network fields are null here because those interfaces live on the Raspberry Pi 5 host board, not the HAT.
| Vendor | Raspberry Pi Ltd. |
| Type | host SBC |
| Module included | yes |
| Form factor | 40-pin HAT+ accessory board for Raspberry Pi 5 |
| Dimensions (mm) | 66 x 56.5 |
| DC input voltage | not stated |
| Power connector | not stated |
| Max power (W) | not stated |
| CSI camera connectors | 0 |
| CSI lanes | not stated |
| GMSL camera input | not stated |
| Ethernet (GbE) | 0 |
| PoE | no |
| Wi-Fi | not stated |
| M.2 Key M (NVMe) | not stated |
| M.2 Key E | not stated |
| mini-PCIe | not stated |
| PCIe slot | PCIe Gen 3.0 to Raspberry Pi 5 (via HAT+ connector) |
| USB 3.x | 0 |
| USB 2.x | 0 |
| USB-C | 0 |
| Display | not stated |
| Storage | not stated |
| Other I/O | not stated |
| Operating temperature | not stated |
| Fanless | yes |
| Fan included | no |
| Heatsink included | no |
| IP rating | not stated |
| Industrial grade | no |
| Price | $70 |
Modules supported
Sources
- A Raspberry Pi Ltd. · raspberrypi.com/news/raspberry-pi-ai-hat · verified 2026-09-08 · Introducing the Raspberry Pi AI HAT+ with up to 26 TOPS
“AI HAT+ is available in a 13 TOPS or a 26 TOPS variant, powered by Hailo-8L or Hailo-8”
- A Raspberry Pi Ltd. (via search aggregation) · raspberrypi.com/documentation/accessories/ai-hat-plus.html · verified 2026-09-08 · AI HAT+ documentation
“automatically switches to PCIe Gen 3.0 mode to maximise the full 26 TOPS”
- A Raspberry Pi Ltd. · raspberrypi.com/products/ai-hat · verified 2026-09-08 · Raspberry Pi products page — AI HAT+
“Available now from $70.”
- A Raspberry Pi Ltd. · raspberrypi.com/news/raspberry-pi-ai-hat · verified 2026-09-08 · Introducing the Raspberry Pi AI HAT+ with up to 26 TOPS
“the more powerful 26 TOPS model at $110, equipped with the Hailo-8 accelerator”
Research gaps mentioning this product
- Raspberry Pi 5 (host board for AI HAT+): operating temperature range not found with an authoritative datasheet/product-brief quote; only an informal Raspberry Pi Ltd forum post about the crystal oscillator's temperature tolerance was located, which was judged too indirect to use for the board's rated operating range.
Links
- Methodology: /methodology/carrier-finder/
- Dataset: /datasets/production-carriers.json
- All carriers: /production/carriers/
Compare against every other candidate.
Run this module against your exact needs and see how every carrier ranks, live.