HomeProduction Carriers › Waveshare JETSON-ORIN-IO-BASE
Production Carrier Boards & Systems · Waveshare

Waveshare JETSON-ORIN-IO-BASE

Method v1.0 · dataset 2026-09-08 · verified 2026-09-08 · last updated September 2026

carrier board · 5 modules supported · not stated (as of 2026-09-08) · evidence A

Vendor product page

Full spec sheet

Sibling SKU JETSON-ORIN-IO-BASE-B adds a second Ethernet controller for a dual-Ethernet (2.5G + 1G) configuration. Power input voltage/connector not confirmed in this pass (gap) — Waveshare's own product page returned HTTP 403 to automated fetch. Listed at ~€82 (EUR) on EU resellers (Botland, OpenELAB) — not recorded in price.usd; Waveshare's own product/wiki pages continued to return HTTP 403 to automated fetch in this pass.

VendorWaveshare
Typecarrier board
Module includedno
Form factorcompact carrier board, footprint close to NVIDIA reference devkit
Dimensions (mm)not stated
DC input voltage9-19V DC
Power connector5.5 x 2.5mm DC jack
Max power (W)not stated
CSI camera connectors2
CSI lanesnot stated
GMSL camera inputnot stated
Ethernet (GbE)1× 1GbE + 1× 2.5GbE
PoEno
Wi-FiM.2 Key E
M.2 Key M (NVMe)2x M.2 Key M
M.2 Key E1x M.2 Key E
mini-PCIenot stated
PCIe slotnot stated
USB 3.x7
USB 2.x0
USB-C1
DisplayDisplayPort, 4K
Storagenot stated
Other I/O40-pin GPIO; PWM fan header; RTC battery header
Operating temperaturenot stated
Fanlessyes
Fan includedno
Heatsink includedno
IP ratingnot stated
Industrial gradeno
Pricenot stated

Modules supported

Sources

  • A Waveshare (via search aggregation) · waveshare.com/jetson-orin-io-base.htm · verified 2026-09-08 · Jetson Orin Nano/NX IO Base Board product summary
    “dual Ethernet ports (2.5G + 1G), two M.2 Key M slots for NVMe SSDs, and an M.2 Key E slot”
  • A Waveshare (via search aggregation) · waveshare.com/jetson-orin-io-base.htm · verified 2026-09-08 · Jetson Orin Nano/NX IO Base Board product summary
    “seven USB ports, two CSI camera interfaces, and a DisplayPort output supporting a 4K display”
  • C OpenELAB Technology Ltd. · openelab.io/products/waveshare-24726 · verified 2026-09-08 · Waveshare JETSON-ORIN-IO-BASE product listing
    “9V to 19V DC input, 5.5 x 2.5mm DC jack”
  • C Botland · botland.store/ai-development/23398-jetson-orin-io-base-development-board-for-jetson-orin-nanonx-waveshare-2472 · verified 2026-09-08 · Jetson Orin IO Base product listing
    “Supply voltage: 9V to 19V; Power connector: 5.5 x 2.4 mm DC”

Research gaps mentioning this product

  • Waveshare JETSON-ORIN-IO-BASE and JETSON-ORIN-IO-BASE-B: operating temperature range not found; only EUR/INR reseller prices located, no USD listing; Waveshare's own product/wiki pages continue to return HTTP 403 to automated fetch, so all specs for both rows rely on reseller pages (no class-A vendor quote obtained for IO-BASE-B).

Compare against every other candidate.

Run this module against your exact needs and see how every carrier ranks, live.

OPEN CARRIER FINDER →